Toggl Track pricing, price hikes and cheaper alternatives
Toggl Track (toggl.com) is a time tracker. Per-seat subscription: Starter and Premium cost a fixed price per user per month (higher billed monthly, lower billed annually), and Enterprise is quote-only.. Free plan: Free plan for up to 3 users with individual reporting only; project estimates need Starter..
What Toggl Track costs
- 1 user: $12/mo (Starter $12/user/mo monthly x 1 user; Free ignored. Starter project cap not stated; page lists unlimited projects without naming plans, so 5+ assumed (unverified).)
- 10 users: $120/mo (Starter $12/user/mo monthly x 10 users = $120. Free covers only 3 users with individual reporting, so it does not qualify.)
Plan compared: Starter plan, monthly billing, 1 user. Prices are USD per month on monthly billing (annual-only plans divided by 12). The headline is one user on the cheapest paid plan; the team figure is the total for 10 users on the cheapest plan, free plans included, that gives an admin team-wide reports.
What Toggl Track does
Core: Project time tracking, Work-tool integrations, Advanced reporting.
Important: Automatic time capture (partly), Billable rates (partly), Budgets and profitability, Timesheet approvals, Mobile apps, Desktop and browser apps, AI timesheets and assistant, Security and compliance.
Also has: Personal focus insights (partly), Invoices & online payment (partly), Time off & leave (partly), Payroll and contractor pay (partly), Workload & capacity planning (partly).
Toggl Track price hikes
No price hikes on record for Toggl Track.
Cheaper alternatives to Toggl Track
At 1 user, Toggl Track costs $12/mo. 2 time trackers cost less:
- Clockify: $4.99/mo (Basic plan at $4.99 per user per month on monthly billing, one user.), covers 90% of Toggl Track; missing or partial: AI timesheets and assistant, Security and compliance (partly)
- Harvest: $11/mo (Teams plan, monthly billing, 1 seat; usage fees excluded.), covers 75% of Toggl Track; missing or partial: Advanced reporting (partly), Timesheet approvals (partly), AI timesheets and assistant, Security and compliance (partly), Personal focus insights
Toggl Track alternatives: 2 time trackers compared, at every size.
Other kinds of products that cover part of Toggl Track
- Bonsai (Freelancer business tools): covers 50% of Toggl Track; missing or partial: Work-tool integrations (partly), Advanced reporting (partly), Automatic time capture, Budgets and profitability (partly), Timesheet approvals (partly)
- FreshBooks (Accounting): covers 47% of Toggl Track; missing or partial: Work-tool integrations (partly), Advanced reporting (partly), Automatic time capture, Budgets and profitability (partly), Timesheet approvals
- Gusto (Payroll & HR): covers 33% of Toggl Track; missing or partial: Project time tracking (partly), Work-tool integrations, Advanced reporting (partly), Automatic time capture, Billable rates
Sources
Pricing page: toggl.com/track/pricing. Prices last checked Oct 16, 2026. Official pricing page only (fetched 2026-10-17). The page shows two unlabeled per-user price sets beside an Annual/Monthly toggle, so the higher set (Starter $12, Premium $24) is read as monthly billing and the lower as annual; Starter project cap is not stated and is assumed to allow at least 5 projects. Change history is not verified: PricingSaaS has no page at /companies/toggl (404), and the web search budget and the session limit (resets 9:10pm Asia/Shanghai) stopped the price-increase search and the re-check.