Tella pricing, price hikes and cheaper alternatives

Tella (tella.tv) is a screen recorder. Priced per user per month; Pro and Premium are offered on monthly or annual billing (annual shown as 50% off), and Enterprise is quote-only.. No free plan.

What Tella costs

  • 1 creator: $26/mo (Pro $26/user/mo month-to-month, derived as 2 x the $13 annual price that the page labels 50% off, x 1 user. Pro is the cheapest paid plan (there is no free plan). Meets 6-hour clips, unlimited videos with unlimited retention, and 4K; no burned-in watermark mentioned; viewing a shared link without an account is not stated.)
  • 10 creators: $260/mo (10 Pro seats x $26/user/mo (derived, see solo) = $260; no seat minimum stated. Pro includes team collaboration and credits pooled across the workspace.)

Plan compared: Pro plan, 1 user, month-to-month (derived monthly price). Monthly price on monthly billing of the cheapest plan (free plans count) that lets one creator record and share 30 watermark-free 1080p screen-and-camera videos a month, up to 20 minutes each, with at least 100 kept in the library; annual-only plans are divided by 12 and one-time licences spread over 36 months (plus any cloud-sharing plan needed).

What Tella does

Core: Screen & camera recording, Instant share links (partly).

Important: Comments, reactions and CTAs (partly), Viewer engagement analytics (partly), Auto captions & transcripts (partly), AI-written steps from recordings (partly), Built-in video editing, Auto zoom and polish (partly), Workspace app integrations (partly), Team library and privacy (partly).

Also has: Recorded slide presentations (partly), Email and CRM integration (partly), Custom branding (partly), SSO and compliance (partly).

Tella price hikes

No price hikes on record for Tella.

Cheaper alternatives to Tella

At 1 creator, Tella costs $26/mo. 2 screen recorders cost less:

  • ScreenPal: $4/mo (Deluxe plan on annual billing at $4.00/mo; the month-to-month rate was not readable.), covers 90% of Tella; missing or partial: Screen & camera recording (partly), Email and CRM integration
  • Loom: $18/mo (Business plan, monthly billing), covers 92% of Tella; missing or partial: Auto zoom and polish

Tella alternatives: 2 screen recorders compared, at every size.

Other kinds of products that cover part of Tella

  • Descript (Video editing): covers 73% of Tella; missing or partial: Viewer engagement analytics, AI-written steps from recordings, Workspace app integrations, Email and CRM integration

Sources

Pricing page: tella.com/pricing. Prices last checked Oct 16, 2026. Official page (tella.com; tella.tv redirects there) shows Pro $13 and Premium $19 per user per month billed annually, matching its JSON-LD; monthly list prices are not in the page HTML, so month-to-month is derived from the '50% off' annual badge, which fits CostBench's halving claim and Trainn's ~$38 Premium estimate. Older aggregator tables (Pro $19, Premium $49 monthly) conflict and were not recorded as changes, and whether viewers need an account for shared links is not stated on the page.