ScreenPal pricing, price hikes and cheaper alternatives
ScreenPal (screenpal.com) is a screen recorder. Tiered subscriptions for individuals (Free, Deluxe, Max), per-user Team Business seats with a 3-user minimum, and custom Enterprise quotes.. Free plan: Free plan: recordings capped at 15 minutes; hosted library listed as 10 videos (the same page's FAQ says unlimited hosting, a conflict)..
What ScreenPal costs
- 1 creator: $4/mo (Free fails the 20-minute recording test (15-minute cap). Deluxe is the cheapest plan the vendor page lists with unlimited recording length, unlimited hosted videos and library, and no watermark. Price is $4.00/mo billed annually from screenpal.com/plans; the month-to-month Deluxe rate was not readable, so the true monthly price is likely higher. Not stated on the vendor pages read: whether commercial use is allowed, whether viewers can watch by link without an account, and how long hosted videos are kept.)
- 10 creators: $80/mo (Team Business at $8/user/mo billed annually (screenpal.com/plans-team-business), 3-user minimum: 10 seats x $8 = $80/mo. Month-to-month rate not readable, so the monthly cost is likely higher. Video count, storage and retention are not stated; the page mentions only a secure content library and user management tools.)
Plan compared: Deluxe plan on annual billing at $4.00/mo; the month-to-month rate was not readable.. Monthly price on monthly billing of the cheapest plan (free plans count) that lets one creator record and share 30 watermark-free 1080p screen-and-camera videos a month, up to 20 minutes each, with at least 100 kept in the library; annual-only plans are divided by 12 and one-time licences spread over 36 months (plus any cloud-sharing plan needed).
What ScreenPal does
Core: Screen & camera recording (partly), Built-in video editing.
Important: Instant share links (partly), Comments, reactions and CTAs (partly), Auto captions & transcripts, Screenshots and annotation (partly), Team library and privacy (partly).
Also has: Viewer engagement analytics (partly), AI-written steps from recordings (partly), Auto zoom and polish (partly), Recorded slide presentations (partly), AI video dubbing, Workspace app integrations (partly), Custom branding (partly), Mobile recording apps, SSO and compliance (partly).
ScreenPal price hikes
No price hikes on record for ScreenPal.
Alternatives to ScreenPal
ScreenPal is the cheapest screen recorder we track at 1 creator. The others:
ScreenPal alternatives: 2 screen recorders compared, at every size.
Other kinds of products that cover part of ScreenPal
- Descript (Video editing): covers 72% of ScreenPal; missing or partial: Auto captions & transcripts (partly), Screenshots and annotation, Viewer engagement analytics, AI-written steps from recordings, Workspace app integrations
Sources
Pricing page: screenpal.com/plans. Prices last checked Oct 16, 2026. Read from ScreenPal's plans pages on 2026-10-17 (the catalog /pricing URL returns 404, so /plans is used); the plans page does not state recording resolution, so the 1080p condition rests on help and marketing search snippets, and commercial use and link viewing without an account are not stated on any page read. A 2023 Capterra review's near-500% hike claim has no vendor source, so no change is recorded.