FigJam pricing, price hikes and cheaper alternatives
FigJam (figma.com) is a whiteboard or diagram tool. Priced per seat per month inside Figma's paid plans: every Full, Dev and Collab seat includes FigJam access, and the Collab seat is the cheapest.. Free plan: Starter is free with unlimited drafts, but co-editing is limited to 3 files of 3 pages each..
What FigJam costs
- 1 user: $5/mo (Collab seat at $5/mo monthly on Professional (annual $3/mo). Collab is the cheapest seat with full FigJam access; assumes one seat can be bought alone (minimum seats not stated). Starter does not qualify (3 co-edited files).)
- 10-person team: $50/mo (10 Collab seats x $5/mo monthly = $50/mo on Professional. Organization's annual-billed Collab seat is also $5/mo, so the total is the same. Starter does not qualify.)
Plan compared: Professional plan, one Collab seat, monthly billing. Monthly-billing price for one person, and the total for a 10-person team where everyone edits, on the cheapest plan with unlimited boards or diagrams saved to the cloud. Free plans count only when they meet that bar; annual-only plans are shown as the annual price divided by 12.
What FigJam does
Core: Whiteboard canvas, Real-time co-editing.
Important: Flowcharts & structured diagrams (partly), Workshop facilitation (partly), Template library, AI diagram generation (partly), Embeds in work tools, SSO & compliance (partly).
Also has: Technical diagram libraries (partly), Mind maps (partly), Presentation mode (partly), Wireframes & UI mockups (partly), Media & moodboards (partly), Desktop & offline (partly), Mobile & tablet apps (partly).
FigJam price hikes
No price hikes on record for FigJam.
Alternatives to FigJam
FigJam is the cheapest whiteboard or diagram tool we track at 1 user. The others:
- draw.io: free
- Lucidchart: $9/mo
- Miro: $10/mo
FigJam alternatives: 3 whiteboard or diagram tools compared, at every size.
Other kinds of products that cover part of FigJam
- Figma (Design tools): covers 74% of FigJam; missing or partial: Whiteboard canvas (partly), Workshop facilitation, Template library (partly), Technical diagram libraries, Mind maps
Sources
Pricing page: figma.com/pricing. Prices last checked Oct 16, 2026. Monthly-billed Professional prices come from userjot and a third-party guide, while the official pricing page shows the annual figures and lists Organization and Enterprise as billed annually. Solo and team10 assume a Collab seat (full FigJam access per the FAQ) can be bought alone and in a 10-seat Professional team, since minimum seats are not stated; a reported June 2026 Professional cut from $5 to $3 is unverified and likely an annual-vs-monthly mix-up, so it is not recorded.