Adobe Firefly pricing, price hikes and cheaper alternatives
Adobe Firefly (adobe.com) is a AI image generator. Individual monthly plans with a monthly generative-credit allowance for premium features; standard image generation is unlimited on every paid plan.. Free plan: Free plan with daily generations across image, video and audio; the daily limit is not published..
What Adobe Firefly costs
- Entry plan: $9.99/mo (Firefly Standard $9.99/mo, monthly billing; no annual-prepaid price is stated for Standard. Paid plans include unlimited standard image generations, which covers 100+ images/mo. Watermark-free full-resolution download is not stated for Standard (search summaries say watermark removal is a paid-tier perk). Free plan not counted as 0: its daily limit is unpublished and watermark and commercial-use terms for free outputs are unverified.)
- 1,000 images: $9.99/mo (Firefly Standard $9.99/mo. The page FAQ says all paid plans include unlimited standard image and vector generations, so 1,000 images/mo needs no add-on packs. No fair-use cap is published. The page does not state output resolution; the 1K tier (about 1 MP) is assumed.)
- 1,000 via API: not offered (n/a: no public self-serve API price found. Firefly Services API access is covered by Firefly Creative Production for Enterprise, with the rate card in the Admin Console, and forum replies point buyers to Adobe sales. The official developer/business API page timed out twice, so this rests on secondary sources.)
Plan compared: Firefly Standard, $9.99/mo on monthly billing (2,000 credits/mo plus unlimited standard image generations). Prices are USD per month on monthly billing (annual-only plans are the annual price divided by 12): the cheapest watermark-free commercial plan for one creator, the cost of 1,000 generated images a month in the app, and the cost of 1,000 images a month through the product's own API. A dash means the product does not do that job.
What Adobe Firefly does
Core: AI image generation, AI object removal & fill, Commercially safe output (partly).
Important: Style and character references (partly), Custom model training (partly), AI image upscaling, AI design generation (partly), Multi-lab model choice, Image-to-video animation, Private generations (partly), Developer API (partly), Team workspaces and SSO (partly).
Also has: Accurate text in images (partly), Vector and SVG output (partly), AI product photo scenes (partly), Real-time and sketch control (partly), Node-based workflows (partly), Mobile apps.
Adobe Firefly price hikes
No price hikes on record for Adobe Firefly.
Alternatives to Adobe Firefly
Adobe Firefly is the cheapest AI image generator we track at the cheapest watermark-free plan. The others:
- Midjourney: $10/mo
- Leonardo.ai: $12/mo
Adobe Firefly alternatives: 2 AI image generators compared, at every size.
Sources
Pricing page: adobe.com/products/firefly/plans.html. Prices last checked Oct 16, 2026. Solo and images use Firefly Standard's $9.99/mo monthly price from the official plans page, which states unlimited standard image generation on paid plans and publishes no fair-use cap; watermark-free output and 1 MP resolution are implied, not stated. The Firefly Services API has no public self-serve price in any source retrieved, and no sourced Firefly price change was verified: a Feb 2026 increase claim from a third-party tracker was not on its page, and the 2023 Creative Cloud repricing is not a Firefly plan change.