HoneyBook raised Starter 81%, Essentials 53%, Premium 65%
Premium rose from $66 to $109 a month (+65%) and Essentials from $32 to $49 (+53%), effective Feb 4, 2025; Starter rose 81% with no dollar figures logged.
What changed
- Price increase, 81%, Feb 4, 2025
- Before: Starter not stated; Essentials $32/mo; Premium $66/mo
- After: Starter $29/mo; Essentials $49/mo; Premium $109/mo (billed yearly)
- Existing customers: Not stated
Cheaper alternatives to HoneyBook
At 1 freelancer sending 10 invoices a month, HoneyBook costs $29/mo. 2 freelancer business tools cost less:
- Bonsai: $25/mo (Essentials plan, 1 user, billed monthly), covers 82% of HoneyBook; missing or partial: Quotes & estimates (partly), Proposal builder (partly), Payments at signing (partly), Online invoice payments (partly), Recurring billing (partly)
- Dubsado: $27.92/mo (Starter plan, annual price / 12 (the page shows no monthly price)), covers 81% of HoneyBook; missing or partial: Proposal builder (partly), Online invoice payments (partly), Recurring billing (partly), Payment reminders and late fees (partly), AI scheduling assistant
HoneyBook alternatives: 2 freelancer business tools compared, at every size.
Sources
Every price and change for HoneyBook: HoneyBook.